Busy mum’s 10 minute make-up routine

As I already explained in a previous post, I get ready every day between 6am and 6.30am and then my husband and I switch places so I look after F. until 7am, which is when I leave the house.

Needless to say, I don’t have much time to waste and it is such a disaster when I’m not sure about what to wear or the outfit I had in mind really doesn’t look as pretty as I thought! A few months ago I cut my hair really short so my shower [and hair drying] time has reduced dramatically. This means that I have a good 10 minutes to put make-up on. Whoo-hoo!

I’ve never been that much into make-up but as time goes by [ie. more wrinkles to cover!] I don’t mind making a bit of an investment into good long-lasting products.

My make-up is very simple, really. I just rely on a good base, a bit of eyeliner and mascara and, when I’m really in the mood, a red or cherry coloured lipstick that I put on in the office after I’ve had breakfast [although I rarely re-apply it during the day so if you’re lucky you can see me wearing lipstick between 9am and 10am!]

1453989984982

Here’s some links for you:

ConcealerBenefit Erase Paste applied with Kiko Milano Concealer brush
FoundationYves Saint Laurent La Teint Touche Eclat applied with Real Techniques Foundation Blending Sponge
Matting powder – MAC Blot Powder
BronzerBenefit Hoola Bronzer
Eyebrows shapingBenefit Brow Zings kit
Eyeshadow PrimerUrban Decay Original Primer Potion
Eyeliner – L’Oreal Black Eyeshadow [I bought this so many years ago that what you see in the photo is not on the market anymore! However you can use any other black eyeshadow, like this for example]. I apply it with Kiko Milano eyeliner brush [I just wet it a little and that makes the eyeshadow very dark and very easy to apply and ‘stick’]
MascaraEstee Lauder Lash Primer Plus AND Estee Lauder Sumptuous Infinite
Lip stainMeMeMe Cherub’s Blush
OR
Lipstick – The one in the photo is a very old Giorgio Armani ‘Brick Red’ lipstick, quite similar to this one – Colour 401]

 

Leave a Reply

